Five Love Languages and The Art of Gifting

As an empath and a very sensitive person, it is easy for me to pick up cues, needs of other people around me. Find them perfect gifts, say words of encouragement or run an errand for them.
However, I did not always appreciate my partner’s ways of showing love. I used to think – How could he forget that I like laddoos? He couldn’t even share. Or why can’t he do those dishes!

Until few years ago, I was unaware of the term “love languages”. Inspired by Gary Chapman’s book ” The 5 love languages”. In a series of blogs, I will be exploring these Five Languages in respect to the art of gifting.
I believe that these Love Languages are universal, could be applied to any relationship per se and are not limited to romantic relationships. So here they go:
1. Words of Affirmation
2. Quality Time
3. Receiving Gifts
4. Acts of Service
5. Physical Touch

So, what are your Languages?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s